I am pretty sure I’ve covered this before but I noticed on my Google blog this specific topic wasn’t covered so I’m just pasting the information over here.

In both Windows and Mac OS X, you’ve a friend in their on-screen keyboards. If you can’t remember the layout of whichever international keyboard you’re using, on-screen keyboards save you the trouble of constantly looking for your cheat sheets and whatnot.

Launch the On-Screen Keyboard in Windows 7 by clicking:

Start > Programs > Accessories > Ease of Access > On-Screen Keyboard

This opens an On-Screen Keyboard that stays in front of your apps and updates as you type. Below are samples of the regular English keyboard and my Spanish keyboard of choice both with no keys pressed and with the Shift key pressed (click for 826 x 961 version).

 

This makes finding punctuation soooo much easier.